Category Archives: Events

Information Day – Westcliff-on-Sea

Wednesday 6th August 2014 Southend Blind Welfare Organisation Venue: 117 Hamlet Court Road, Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex, SS0 7ES Time: 10.00am – 3.00pm


Information Day – High Wycombe

Tuesday 12th August 2014 Bucks Vision Venue: Hilltop Community Centre, Small Hall, Crest Road, High Wycombe, Bucks, HP11 1UA Time: 10.00am – 3.00pm


Information Day – Milton Keynes

Wednesday 13th August 2014 Bucks Vision Venue: Fishermead Trinity Centre, Fishermead Boulevard, Fishermead, Milton Keynes, MK6 2LA Time: 10.00am – 3.00pm


Information Day – Northampton

Thursday 14th August 2014 Northamptonshire Association for the Blind Venue: Northampton Sight Centre, 37 Harborough Road, Northampton, NN2 7BB Time: 10.00am – 2.00pm


Information Day – Kettering

Friday 15th August 2014 Northamptonshire Association for the Blind Venue: 22 Wadcroft Road, Kettering, NN16 8TH Time: 10.00am – 2.00pm


Information Day – Stafford

Tuesday 19th August 2014 Action for Blind People Venue: 52-64 North Walls, Stafford, ST16 3AD Time: 10.00am – 3.00pm


Sight North East Exhibition – Newcastle upon Tyne

Wednesday 3rd September 2014 Sight Service Venue: St James’ Park Football Stadium, The Bamburgh Park, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4ST Time: 10.00am – 4.00pm


Disability Somerset 2014

Wednesday 10th September 2014 Compass Disability Services Venue: Sedgemoor Auction Centre, Jct 24 Ltd, Market Way, North Petherton, TA6 6DF Time: 10.00am – 5.00pm


Insight Roadshow – Gloucester

Tuesday 16th September 2014 Insight Roadshow Venue: Brunswick Baptist Church, 28 Southgate Street, Gloucester, GL1 2DR Time: 10.00am – 4.00pm


Information Day – Waltham Cross

Wednesday 17th September 2014 Hertfordshire Society for the Blind Venue: The Community Shop, 59 High Street, Waltham Cross, EN8 7JU (Opposite British Heart Foundation Charity Shop) Time: 10.00am – 3.00pm


Information Day – St Albans

Thursday 18th September 2014 Hertfordshire Society for the Blind Venue: The Town Hall, Former Robing Judges Robing Room, Market Place, St Peters Street, St Albans, AL3 5DJ Time: 10.30am – 3.30pm


Information Day – Stevenage

Friday 19th September 2014 Hertfordshire Association for the Blind Venue: Springfield House Community Centre, Ground Floor Room, 24 High Street, Stevenage, SG1 3EJ Time: 10.00am – 3.00pm


Peterborough Low Vision Day 2014

Tuesday 23rd September 2014 Peterborough Association for the Blind Venue: Westgate Church Hall and Centre, 68 Westgate, Peterborough, PE1 1RB Time: 10.30am – 3.30pm


Eye Contact 2014 – Farnborough

Thursday 25th September 2014 Open Sight Venue: The Masonic Centre, 37 Alexandra Road, Farnborough, Hampshire, GU14 6BS Time: 10.00am – 4.00pm


Open sight Equipment and Information Day – Milton on Sea

Thursday 26th September 2014 Venue: Milford on Sea Community Centre, Sea Road, Milford on Sea, Hampshire, SO41 0PH Time: 10.00am – 2.00pm


Macular Society London Conference 2014

Saturday 27th September 2014 Macular Society London Conference Venue: Park Plaza Victoria, 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London, SW1V 1EQ Time: 9.30am – 2.00pm


Equipment and Information Day – Stockport

Monday 29th September 2014 Venue: Walthew House, 112 Shaw Heath, Stockport, SK2 6QS Time: 10.00am – 2.30pm


Open Day – Eastbourne

Thursday 2nd October 2014 Eastbourne Blind Society Venue: Main Hall, 124 – 142 Longstone Road, Eastbourne, BN22 8DA Time: 10.00am – 2.00pm


Annual Exhibition – Colchester

Wednesday 8th October 2014 Essex Sight Venue: Firstsite, Lewis Gardens, High Street, Colchester, Essex, CO1 1JH Time: 10.00am – 2.00pm


i Sight Technology Exhibition – Wolverhampton

Thursday 9th October 2014 Venue: Beacon Centre for the Blind, Wolverhampton Road East, Wolverhampton, WV4 6AZ Time: 9.30am – 3.00pm